Feeling a bit tired after all the action? Fancy something a bit more relaxing? Come and enjoy a selection of films exploring sound. Selected by Sonica and Grampian Mountains.

Featuring, Tape Crackers by Rollo Jackson: A fascinating fan’s-ear recollection of an amazing period in UK music culture, charting the shifts between Happy Hardcore, Jungle, D&B and Garage in the mid-late ‘90s. Preceded by a selection of sonic shorts.

14:00 – 15:00
Prime Composition by Daniel Jones (03:12)
Emergence of Nothingness by Bill Millett (06:00)
Beginning of the End by Mairead McClean (03:11)
Linear Shift by Taryn Edmonds and Lauren Healey (17:28)
A Surrealist’s Piano 1924 by Emma MacLeod (01:17)
Visions of the Invertebrate by Edwin Rostron (02:35)
Lux by Allison Clifford and Graeme Truslove (04:33)
Luminous by Matthew Pell and Sebastian Buccheri (05:00)
Oblique Theorem by Jung In Jung, Skye Reynolds, Tamsyn Russell and Chih Peng Lucas Kao (06:33)
Nobody by Rosie Toner and Mark Vernon (10:00)

15:00 – 16:30
Tape Crackers by Rollo Jackson (1hr 30)

16:30 – 17:30
Regenerator by Ross Finnie (04:43)
Escape by Mic Dessi, Alessandra Spano and Cirian Lyons (05:17)
Of Unknown Origin by Edwin Rostron (03:00)
State of Mind by Mairead McClean (10:17)
CS2 by Louise Harris (08:43)
Ghost Band by David Webster (01:30)
Traces of Places by Roddy Simpson/Articulate Animal (10:00)
Insomnia by Peter Hastie (00:36)
Dead Reckoning by Stephen Hurrel (15:00)

17:30 – 19:00
Tape Crackers by Rollo Jackson (1hr 30)